List of people, companies who have been exempted from the curfew

Wednesday, March 25th, 2020 20:19 |
President Uhuru Kenyatta. Photo/PD/File

President Uhuru Kenyatta on Wednesday announced a 7pm to 5am curfew beginning March 27.

However, there are services that must go on during the curfew period.

The Health Ministry has listed the 'critical and essential services' as follows:

  • Medical Professionals & Health Workers
  • National Security, Administration and Co-ordination Officers
  • Public Health and Sanitation officers in the County Governments
  • Licensed Pharmacies and Drug Stores
  • Licensed Broadcasters and Media Houses
  • Kenya Power & Lightining Company Limited
  • Food Dealers, Distributors, Wholesalers & Transporters of Farm Produce
  • Licensed Supermarkets, Mini-Markets and Hypermarkets
  • Licensed Distributors and Retailers of Petroleum and Oil Products and Lubricants
  • Licensed Telecommunication Operators and Service Providers
  • Licensed Banks, Financial Institutions and Payment Financial Services
  • Fire Brigade and other Emergency Response Services
  •  Licensed security firms

More on News